Pierre Anctil is a member of the Royal Society of Canada and a full professor at the department of history of the University of Ottawa, where he teaches contemporary Canadian history and Canadian Jewish history. He has written extensively on the history of the Jewish community of Montréal and on the current debates on cultural pluralism in Québec. He is the author of several books, including the biography of Montréal Yiddish poet Jacob-Isaac Segal, and is the translator of several significant Yiddish works into French. His latest publication is Les Juifs de Québec, 400 ans d’histoire (Presses de l’Université du Québec, 2015).

Devyani Saltzman is a Canadian writer, curator and journalist. She is the author of Shooting Water and is the Director of Literary Arts at the Banff Centre as well as the Founding Curator, Literary Programming, at Luminato, Toronto’s Festival of Arts and Creativity and North America’s largest multi-arts festival. Her work has appeared in The Globe and Mail, National Post, The Atlantic and Tehelka, India’s weekly of arts and investigative journalism. She sits on the advisory committee for Project Bookmark Canada and has been a juror for the National Magazine Awards, Canada Council for the Arts, Ontario Arts Council and The Hilary Weston Writers’ Trust Prize for Nonfiction.

Laurence Siegel’s practice in the arts has spanned a varied career over the past four decades. He has been an independent television producer, a performing artist manager and for 20 years, a dramatic arts teacher with the Toronto District School Board. Through much of his career he was a committed traditional photographer and currently pursues a film based black and white darkroom practice through Gallery 44 Centre for Contemporary Photography. He spends much of his time now creating contemporary dance films and documentaries.