Ayesha Chatterjee

Born and raised in India, Ayesha Chatterjee has lived in England, the USA and Germany and now calls Toronto home. She is the author of two poetry collections, The Clarity of Distance and Bottles and Bones. Her poetry has appeared in journals across the world including The Missing Slate (Pakistan), The Moth (Ireland) and CV2 (Canada) and has been showcased on blogs as varied as The (Great) Indian Poetry Collective, Mary Evans Picture Library and Canada’s Poet Laureate “Poem of the Month” site. Chatterjee is past president of the League of Canadian Poets.

Eric Beck Rubin

Eric Beck Rubin, author of multiple award-shortlisted School of Velocity, holds a doctorate in English and Comparative Literature from Goldsmiths, University of London. He has taught and published on a variety of subjects – memorials and memory, 19th and 20th Century Literature, Fin–de–Siècle Vienna, and South Asian and Post–Colonial Studies. The common interest is in the way works of art transmit memory, and what happens when we use fiction as a means of conveying history. Eric is also the creator of the Burning Books literary podcast.

Melanie J. Fishbane

Melanie J. Fishbane holds an M.F.A. from the Vermont College of Fine Arts and an M.A. from Concordia University. With over seventeen years’ experience in children’s publishing, she also lectures internationally on children’s literature. Her essay, “My Pen Shall Heal, Not Hurt: Writing as Therapy in L.M. Montgomery’s Rilla of Ingleside and The Blythes Are Quoted,” is included in L.M. Montgomery’s Rainbow Valleys: The Ontario Years 1911-1942. Her YA novel, Maud: A Novel Inspired by the Life of L.M. Montgomery was published in 2017 and was shortlisted for a Vine Award for Canadian Jewish Literature. Melanie teaches English at Humber College in Toronto.

2018 Jury

Beverley Chalmers, Joseph Kertes, Lee Maracle.

2017 Jury

Bob Bossin, Ami Sands Brodoff, Cary Fagan.

2016 Jury

Pierre Anctil, Devyani Saltzman, Laurence Siegel.

Support What We Do

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore.

Koffler family FoundationCIBC Wood GundyOntario Arts Council | Conseil Des Arts De L'OntarioToronto Arts Council | Funded by the City of TorontoCanada Council